Billiards (Circa 2010)

Serve me bartender! Fetch me your finest brew.
Tis aiming fluid needed behind the pool cue.
Rack em’ or break em’, I could care less.
It’s a game of geometry, patience, concentration under duress.
I’m pressed to relieve my stress with this game.
Win or lose, remember my name.
I play to win.
In competition of men and women.
If you win, I make you my friend.
Even to visible chagrin.
Team play!
That’s a good lead.
You will NEVER cut that
Impossible…NO WAY!
A great shot, good game, have a nice day.

 

 

Leave a Reply

