Fan Blades (January 6, 2013)

My energy has dissipated
Absorbed by negative feelings
No passion nor desire for growth
My stomach churns
Numbing agents mask my anxiety
A rotten inner core
Devoid of hope and purpose
Chasing comfort and solace
I seek reassurance
To practice pure altruism ensures resilience
To inquire for all human beings
A special wish is made
Close your eyes and dream
The world can be a wicked place
It can smear you without a trace
Of the person you aspire to be
Look into the challenger’s face
Stand firm and act without haste
I am free. It crumbles around me.
Now you’ve got the taste
Do not waste. Show grace.
Open your eyes and see

Leave a Reply

